Newbridge College TRI equestrian Interschools co0mpetition Coilog Sunday 22nd September 2019

Primary Teams

1st Kildare Town Educate Together, Salter Imperial Commander (Mai Monahan), Moelyparc Gold Gift (Jamie Monahan), Dreamer (Penny Kelly), Mandella (Charlotte Kelly), 2nd Kildangan National School: Capuccino (Roby Dempsey), Bullseye (Emily Halford), Star (Jasmin Halford), Sally (Chloe O'Shaughnessy), 3rd Adamstown NS & St Mary's NS: Sunshine Sam (Imogen Whelan), Lieutenant Lucky (Emily Deacon), The Bay Beauty (Una O'Dwyer), True Beauty (Deirbhile O'Dwyer). 4th: Kildangan National School: Ruby (Lauren Dempsey), Tully (Lucy Sweeney), Splash (Holly Halford), Clover (Eva O'Shaughnessy), 5th: Powerscourt NS & Delgany NS, Ranger (Cocobelle Manning), Newhaven Rhianna (Sophie Tobin), Julia's Spark (Odie Bolger), Dorris Day (Sadhbh Bates)

Primary Individual 60cms: 1st: Athgarvan School, Janney (Caidin C Merrigan), 2nd: Athgarvan School, Little Lady (Yulia Di Nardi), 3rd Kilkea National School: Lilly Love (Daniel Wall)

Primary Individual 70cms: 1st Kilkea National School: Rinca (Aishling Wall), 2nd: Gael Scoil Cill Dara, Star (Eloise Creighton). 3rd: Ballinakill National School, Trigger (Sarah Murphy)

Novice Teams

1st Newbridge College: Robyn O'Donnell (Flintstone B), Blackwoodland Bamboo (Sophie O'Neill), Sanbo Misty (Annie O'Neill), Nancy Pantsy (Anna White), 2nd Loreto Secondary Wexford: Cots Lady (Jessie Murphy), Silver Beech (Katie O'Connor), Lookout Atlantic Charm (Faye Murphy), Milton (Taylor Peare), 3rd Coláiste Bhríde Carnew: Sollie (Katie Nolan), Wingsong Timeless (Aine Sharry), 4th, Dominican College Wicklow, Castel Docknal Turbo (Sarah Ni Bhrachain), 5th, St Gerard's Bray, Major (Anna Wall), Miller (Shannon O'Farrell), Erin (Amelie Moore), Cordlough Mirah (Pippa Bellows). 6th Wesley College, Hugo (Rebecca Quirek), Bramblebough Borris (Grace Berry), Oakfield Siberita (Brook Carey), Ballyknock Baby (Sunita Jackson Mulligan).

Novice Individual 80cms: 1st :Newbridge College, Breakfast at Tiffanys (Anna White), 2nd: Newbridge College, Weydown Sunflower (Jamie Hargadan), 3rd Newbridge College, Windale Honey Bee (Jamie Hargaden)

EII 90cms Qualifier: 1st St Gerard's Bray, Corclough Mirah (Pippa Bellows), 2nd: Newbridge College, Muskerry Crusader (Jamie Hargaden), 3rd, Newbridge College, Springfield Magic (Jodie Zebedee), 4th Naas Community School (Lucy Hennessy), 5th: St Mary's Edenderry, Lilly (Ellen Dunne), 6th, Scoil Ruain VS, Killenaule, Tamara Perry (Jacko).

Open Teams

1st Borris Vocational School: Clonagoose Daniel Dubh (Clare Kavanagh), Boley Boy (Patrick Doyle), Garrynadruig Turbo (Aoife Murphy), 2nd Newbridge College: Clougheen Cody (Hannah Lawlor), Dante Dellacaccia (Mary Fitzgerald), Pink Vision (Aoife Keane), Cavalier (Arwen Higgins), 3rd Wesley College (DG Arkall (Siún Hanley), Tynan Earl Grey (Jack Murphy), Why So Coy (Crace O'Shea), Newhaven Nero (Holly Duggan).4th St Gerard's Bray, Metalbridge Honey (Emma Ward), Rahagh Torodo (Isabelle Owens), Miss Poppins (Harriet Bernon), Inspector Hilda (Claire Fisher). 5th, Dominican College Wicklow, Ruby (Jessica Phelan), Jodi Snow (Ella Mulvey), Red (Casey Neville), Rocket Cell (Naoise O'Neill). 6th Mercy Ballymahon, Castlehill Titan (Katelynn Kilkenny), Lakeview Cavalier (Robyn McCormack), Seskin John (Erin Mc Cormack), Shanes Lad (Daniel Whyte).

Open Individuals: 1st Newbridge College, Beaver Valley (Anna White), 2nd Newbridge College, The Haymaker (Mary Fitzgerald), 3rd Dominican College Wicklow, Ruby (Jessica Phelan). 4th: Mercy Ballymahon, Shane's Lad (Daniel White), 5th: Newbridge College, Ivanna Dempsey (Rosemary Rebel), 6th: Firhouse Community College, I.H.W.T. Poppett (Ella Stynes).

H.S.I. 110 cms Qualifer: 1st Newbridge College, The Haymaker (Mary Fitzgerald), 2nd Heywood CS, Lough Hay (Rachel Foley). 3rd Mercy Ballymahon, Castlehill Titon (Katelynn Kilkenny), 4th Firhouse Community College, Ella Stynes (I.H.W.T Poppett), 5th Mercy Ballymahon, Castlehill Duke (Katelynn Kilkenny), 6th: St Leo's Carlow Newpark Ghareeb (Avril Kelly).

TRI EQUESTRIAN INTERSCHOOLS SHOWJUMPING LEAGUE CONTINUES IN COILOG EC HOSTED BY NEWBRIDGE COLLEGE.

Despite the very bad weather forecasted, Coilog Equestrian Centre in Kildare stayed dry for most of on Sunday last for the 2nd leg of the TRI Equestrian Interschools Showjumping league. The Novice Team event was the held in the warm of the Indoor arena and was very well supported with 9 teams

in attendance. 6 teams made it to the jump off with Newbridge College taking 1st place in a nail biting jump off with riders Sophie and Annie O'Neill jumping off for their team mates Robyn O'Donnell and Anna White in a combined time of 58.1 sec pushing the Loreto, Wexford team of Jessie Murphy, Katie O'Connor, Faye Murphy and Taylor Peare into 2nd place with their clear in a time of 60.18sec. Colaiste Bhríde Carnew took 3rd place.

The Novice individuals was won in great style by Anna White from Newbridge College on her pony Breakfast at Tiffany's in a time of 17.2 sec with Jamie Hargaden from Newbridge College taking 2^{nd} in a time of 17.4 sec.

The New EII 90 cms qualifiers which was such a great success in its first year was very subscribed with Pippa Bellows of St Gerard's Bray qualifying in 1st place.

The Open Team competition was not heavily supported with just 9 teams in attendance. The Borris Team of Clare Kavanagh, Patrick Doyle and Aoife Murphy presented with the winning cup with the Newbridge College team of Hannah Lawlor, Mary Fitzgerald, Aoife Keane and Arwen Higgins taking 2nd. Wesley College with Síun Hanley, Jack Murphy, Grace O'Shea and Holly Duggan taking 3rd.

The Open Individual competition was dominated by Newbridge College's 1st years with Anna white taking 1st and Mary Fitzgerald taking 2nd. Both team and individual events are sponsored by TRI Equestrian with lots of vouchers being handed out to the winning teams.

The 1.10cms Class was sponsored by Horse Sport Ireland with 6 riders qualifying for the final in April. Mary Fitzgerald on her pony The Haymaker took 1^{st} place for Newbridge College with Rachel Foley of Heywood CS taking 2^{nd} on Lough Hay.

It was so encouraging to see so many young riders in the Primary Teams competition. 6 teams made it to the jump off. 1st place went to Kildare Town Educate Together with riders Mai and Jamie Monahan and Penny and Charlotte Kelly. Their two jump off riders got closest to the optimum time. 2nd place was presented to Kildangan National School with riders Robyn Dempsey, Chloe O'Shaughnessy, Emily and Jasmin Halford. The combined team of Adamstown National School and St Mary's National School took 3rd place with Imogen Whelan, Emily Deacon, Una and Deirbhile O'Dwyer.

The next leg of the TRI Equestrian Interschools League takes place in Warrington Equestrian Centre on Sunday 29th of September and is hosted by St Kieran's College, Kilkenny.