Results and Article TRI Equestrian interschools Loreto Wexford - - Wexford Equestrian 31st Oct 2021

Results

TRI Open teams league

1.East Glendalough, Firebolt (Robert Cherry) Kingcarra Mia (Anna Hudson), Rusheenduff Patrick (Conor Doyle), Shergar Rose (Anna Morrissey), 2. St Declan's Comm College, Knocknaboren Velvet (Hannah Curran), Rosie (Eabha Mansfield), Coofin Vinviendi (Clodagh Shanahan), Whitethorn Looneys Rock (Gearoid Bolger, 3. Presentation Green Cody (Mia Meyler), Tommy (Micheala Walsh), Lady Starlight (Katie Cullen), Sia (Eva Mulligan). 4. Borris VS Clonagoose Sky Bouncer (Claire Kavanagh), Roadside Billy (Cathy Doyle), Adrigoole Atto (Caoilfhionn Lawlor), Marker Angel (Aine Kavanagh). 5. Gorey Community School Pairc Na Ruarc (Maria Dwyer) Sparrow (Lauren Spencer), Glean Princess (Ciara O Connor), Darcy De Chateloube (Jessica Murphy), 6. Colaiste Bride Carnew, Call Me Callie (Choe Massey), Banagher Chrissie (Johnnie Sheppard), Galtee Shadow (Sarah Sheppard).

TRI 1m open Individual league

1.St. Declan's Community college, Knocknahorgan Velvet (Hannah Curran), 2. St. Marys New Ross, June (Ava Donovan), 3. East Glendalough, Kincora Mia (Ana Hudson), 4. Colaiste Bride Carnew, Call me Callie (Chloe Massey), 5. Colaiste Bride Carnew, Galtee Shadow (Sarah Shepard)

HSI 1.10 qualifier individuals

1.Rockwell college, Tequila Ruby (Ciara Ryan), 2. Gorey Community school, Ashwood (Ciara O'Connor).

EII 90cm Qualifier individuals

1.St. Pauls, Dunbeggan Dreamer (Penny Kelly), 2. Rockwell College, Tequila Alex (Jamie Browne), 3. Gorey Community college, Mischa (Holly Spencer), 4. Gorey Community College, Glenny (Maria Dunne). 5. Dominican College Wexford Drumlane Oscar (Neville Boyle). 6. Bridgetown School Joe (Owen Carroll)

EII Novice Teams league

1.East Glendalough, Mayfield Boy (Skyla Nally), Pixie Magic (Sarah Curry), Sunny Girl (Rosie Codd), Holiday Last Stand (Anna Morrissey), 2. St Declan's Comm Collage, Hugo (Darragh Walsh), Pretty Neat (Lucy Jane Reilly), Quinlan's Crystal (Sarah Jackman), Dudes Law (Aoife Lenihan). 3. Loreto Wexford Blue. Skylanna Seatman (Lilly Mai Berry), Leo (Faye Murphy), Rathmanna Check (Kate Walsh), Phoebe (Jessie Murphy). 4. Loreto Wexford White. Ballybritt Cashel (Cora Finn), Shadows Knight (Caoimhe Murphy) Arraghmore Sparrow (Ashley Durak), Glen (Edie Codd). 5. FCJ Bunclody Ballinascala Misty (Ava Skye Byrne), Folly Dolly (Elaine Breen), Baramona King (Erin Kehoe), For Sure (Emily Salter) 6. Presentation Green. Jags (Mia Meyler), Scooby (Kate Moran), Arnie (Grace Kelly), Teddy (Eva Mulligan). 7th Gorey Community Red.

EII Primary individuals 70cm league

1.St Saviours Rathdrum, The wow cow (Isla Coad), 2. Scoil Diarmada Castledermot, Belle (Oisin Phelan), 3. Murrintown, Killawala (Eryn O'Reilly), 4. Holy Cross, Shanbo Hazels boy (Julie McDonald), 5. Kilrane Ns, Breolie Mist (Hazel Slattery, 6. Our lady's island Ns, Polly (Aoife Murphy).

Primary Teams

1.Rosslare Strand Ns/Kilrane NS, Bbs Paddington (Charley Mai Murphy) BBs Wildflower (Noah Murphy) Rubble (Eva Murrell) Laffin's April (Hannah Rose Roche) 2. Screen NS, Bubbles (Faye Kelly) Little rockey (Ellen Cash) Bubbles (Mary Kate Kelly) 3. Piercestown Ns, Kato Star (Jack Codd) Ballypride May (joe Codd) Bally Pip (Tommy Codd) Caldrum Columbo (Sarah O Reilly) 4 St Saviours Ns / Kiltegan Ns Belle (Maccon Keane) The Wow Cow (Isla Coad) Elmo (Cian Killoran) 5 Kilmore White Ns Ballyclough go on (Ciara Sarsfield) Kiaser (Ted Cousins) Blue Bell (Ruby Cousins) Mouse (Donnacha Cousins) 6 Carrigduff / Sheilbaggan Ns, honey (Faye Warren) Battle Cry (Sarah Finn) Dark Knight (Rebecca Salter) Snow flake (Brooke Mc Garry)

Primary Individuals 55cm

1 Ivy (Eimear White) 2. Boo (Freya Barry) 3. Bubbles (Mary Kate Kelly) 4. An Capall Dubh (Shannon Griffith) 5. Lachara Bob (Dylan Barrett) 6. Bally roan Rebel (Ollie Walsh)

Novice/Primary individuals 80cm

1.Presentation Wexford, Bob (Ellen Goggin), 2. Ours lady's Island, Polly (Aoife Murphy), 3. Dominican College, Drumlare Oscar (Baylee Neville), 4. St. Marys New Ross, Biscuit (Eva O'Grady), 5. Gorey Community school, Scoby (Amber Farrell), 6. Bridgetown College, Mollie (Sophie Whitehead).

Article.

The teams from East Glendalough school were firing on all cylinders to see off tough opposition to claim victory in both the TRI Equestrian Open team event and the EII novice team event at Loreto Wexford's show, held in Wexford Equestrian Centre on Sunday the 31st October. Bad weather did not hamper Firebolt and Robert Cherry, Kingcarra Mia and Anna Hudson, Rusheenduff Patrick and Conor Doyle) and Shergar Rose with Anna Morrissey, in the TRI Equestrian Open Teams event. They saw off rivals St Declan's Community College, represented by Hannah Curran on Knocknaboren Velvet, Eabha Mansfield on Rosie Eabha Mansfield, Coofin Vinviendi and Clodagh Shanahan and Whitethorn Looneys Rock and Gearoid Bolger, and Presentation College's Mia Meyler riding Cody, Michaela Walsh on Tommy, Katie Cullen on Lady Starlight and Eva Mulligan on Sia, who finished 2nd and 3rd. Borris Vocational School, Gorey Community School and Colaiste Bhride Carnew claimed the remaining league points for 4th, 5th and 6th places.

There was a similar line up for 1st and 2nd in the novice team event, with the East Glendalough team of Mayfield Boy and Skyla Nally, Pixie Magic ridden by Sarah Curry, Rosie Coad riding Sunny Girl and Holiday Last Stand and Anna Morrissey, finishing just ahead of the St Declan's Community College novice team, Hugo ridden by Darragh Walsh, Pretty Neat ridden by Lucy Jane Reilly, Sarah Jackman on Quinlan's Crystal and Dudes Law with Aoife Lenihan. Host school Loreto Wexford placed third.

The team members were Lilly Mae Berry on Skylanna Seatman, Leo and Faye Murphy, Kate Walsh riding Rathmanna Check and the Jessie Murphy partnered Phoebe. Remaining league points went to FCJ Bunclody, Presentation College Wexford and Gorey Community School.

St Declan's Community College went one better in the TRI Equestrian Open Individual league event when Knocknahorgan Velvet and Hannah Curran claimed victory ahead of St. Marys New Ross rider Ava Donovan riding June. In 3rd place was East Glendalough representative, Ana Hudson on Kincora Mia. Colaiste Bhride riders Chloe Massey on Call me Callie and Galtee Shadow with Sarah Sheppard completed the line-up. Ciara Ryan from Rockwell college on Tequila Ruby and Ciara O'Connor from Gorey Community school on Ashwood qualified for the HSI 1.10 cm. final.

In the EII 90 qualifier St. Paul's, Monasterevin rider Penny Kelly on Dunbeggan Dreamer won the EII 90cm qualifier ahead of Jamie Browne from Rockwell College, riding Tequila Alex, Gorey Community college riders were 3rd and 4th. Mischa partnered by Holly Spencer finished just ahead of Maria Dunne on Glenny. The remaining qualifiers were Neville Boyle on Drumlane Oscar for Dominican College Wexford and Bridgetown School rider Owen Carroll riding Joe.

Rosslare Strand Ss and Kilrane NS combined to win the Primary team's event. Charley Mai Murphy on Bbs Paddington Noah Murphy on BBs Wildflower joined Eva Murrell riding Rubble (Eva Murrell and Hannah Rose Roche on Laffin's April ahead of Screen Ns represented by Bubbles and Faye Kelly, Little Rockey and Ellen Cash and Bubbles ridden by Mary Kate Kelly) Piercestown Ns were third ahead of. Jack Codd riding Kato Star Joe Codd on Ballypride May, Tommy Codd on Bally Pip C and Caldrum Columbo ridden by Sarah O Reilly represented Piercestown NS.

There was also a novice 80cm event which was won by Presentation Wexford's Ellen Goggin riding Bob and a primary 55cm class where Eimear White on Ivy from Scoil Diarmuida Castledermot headed the line-up.

The action moves to Warrington Equestrian Centre this weekend where Kilkenny College host an event confined to Secondary Schools. There will be TRI Equestrian open teams and individuals, EII novice teams and an EII novice 90 qualifier.