Report 25th October, 2021

EII Interschools Wexford Equestrian Centre

Loreto Wexford pupils shine.

Wexford equestrian Centre hosted an EII novice and primary Inter schools' competition as part of its Halloween celebrations on Bank Holiday Monday. This was well supported locally with 30 novice and primary teams competing and also a well supported primary 70cm class-part of the new EII Individual league.

The EII novice teams' event was won in fine style by local school Loreto Wexford, represented by Amy Griffith riding Apple Butter, Aoife Creane on Razjazza Bella), Katie O'Connor on BBS Colour Scheme and Kiera Crowther and Tomoko Spots. Presentation Wexford, whose team consisted of Eva Mulligan on Teddy, Niamh Ryan on Kiltulla Lady, Kate Moran riding Scooby and Elise Cahill on Kiltealy Faro took runner up position. Loreto also took third and fourth; Lilly Mai Berry on Skyscanna Seatman, Faye Murphy on Leo, Katie Walsh riding Rathmanna Check and Jessie Murphy and Phoebe were placed ahead of Cora Finn and Ballybritt Cashel, Caoimhe Murphy riding Shadows Knight), Ashley Durack on Carraghmore Sparrow and Edie Codd on Rossie delight, showing the equestrian strength growing in the Wexford school. Bridgetown Vocational school and St. Mary's New Ross were 5th and 6th and were awarded 3rd and 4th place league points for their efforts. The remaining league points were gained by Creagh College and St. Mary's Arklow.

In the primary ring the teams' and individual competitions were hotly contested with encouragement from supporters.

The Primary individual league class was claimed by Julie Mc Donald riding Shanbo Hazel Boy for Holycross School, Tramore. In second place Broele Mist ridden by Hazel Slattery and representing Kilrane NS pipped Oisin Phelan on Belle for Scoil Diarmada into third., Eryn O'Reilly from Murrintown NS. Patrick F. O'Connor from Faithlegge NS. And Julianna Duffy from St Kenny's NS. Claimed the remaining placings and league points.

The primary teams' class, whilst not a league, is always popular with all to play for on the day and Kiltealy Ns represented by Aimee Bowe (Titchy Strider), Oran Bowe (High Hopes), Jodi Brennan (flash) Bobby Bowe (Prince of Ashwood) saw off all its rivals to claim the prize. The Piercestown national school team of Jack Codd and Kato Star, Sarah O'Reilly riding Caldrum Columbo, Joe Codd on Ballypride May and Tommy Codd and Bally C Pip was second with the combined team from Faithlegge and Holycross national schools in third. Julie McDonald Shanbo Hazels Boy the 70cm individual winner partnered Matilda Ormonde and Charlies Friend, Patrick Fitzgerald O'Connor on 63AM and Charlie Corcoran lucy's Scamp for this team. The minor placings went to Rosslare Strand/Kilrane, Screen/St. Patricks and Kilmore national school.

There were lots of other fun classes on offer including a spooky fancy-dress class.

The action stays in Wexford this weekend as Loreto Wexford hosts its own Halloween show and a full range of TRI, HSI and EII classes, leagues and qualifiers are being held.

Results 25th October, 2021

EII Interschools Wexford Equestrian Centre

PRIMARY SCHOOLS TEAMS

1st KILTEALY NS, Titchy Stride (Aimee Bowe), High Hopes (Oran Bowe), flash (Jodi Brennan) Prince of Ashwood) (Bobby Bowe). 2nd PIERCESTOWN NS, Kato Star (Jack Codd) Caldrum Columbo (Sarah O'Reilly) Ballypride May (Joe Codd) Bally C Pip (Tommy Codd) 3nd FAITHLEGG NS/Holycross NS Shanbo Hazels Boy (Julie McDonald) Charlies Friend) (Matilda Ormonde) 63AM (Patrick Fitzgerald O'Connor) lucy's Scamp (Charlie Corcoran) 4th ROSSLARE STRAND/KILRANE NS Rubble (Eva Murrell) BBS Buddy) (Charlie Mai Murphy) Laffin's April (Hannah Rose Roche BBS Wildflower (Noah Murphy) 5th SCREEN NS/ST PATRICK'S W Toby (Aoife Griffith) AN Capall Dubh (Shannon Griffin) Creevagh LASS (Caitlin Griffith) Little Ears (Pippa Howlett) 6th KILMORE NS Ballyclough Go On (Ciara Sarsfield) Tic Tak (Maisie Mooney) Bluebell (Ruby Cousins) (Kaiser (Ted Cousins)).

70CM INDIVIDUALS

Shanbo Hazel Boy (Julie McDonald,) Holycross School, 2. Broele Mist (Hazel Slattery), Kilrane NS.
Belle, (Oisin Phelan), Scoil Diarmada, 4 Killawalla Zara, (Eryn O'Reilly), Murrintown NS.
63AM (Patrick F. O'Connor), Faithlegge NS, 6 Moonlight Star (Julianna Duffy), St Kenny's NS.

NOVICE LEAGUE TEMS INTERSCHOOLS

1st Loreto Wexford Red – Apple Butter (Amy Griffith), Razjazza Bella (Aoife Crean), BBS Colour Scheme (Katie O'Connor)Tomoko Spot (Keira Crowther) 2nd Presentation Wexford, E Teddy (Eva Mulligan) Kiltulla Lady (Niamh Ryan), Scooby (Kate Moran), Kiltealy Faro (Elise Cahill) 3rd Loreto Wexford Blue: Skyscanna Seatman (Lily Mae Berry), Leo (Faye Murphy), Rathmanna Check (Katie Walsh), Phoebe (JessieMurphy) 4th Loreto Wexford White: Ballybritt Cashel (Cora Finn) Shadows Knight (Caoimhe Murphy), Carraghmore Sparrow (Ashley Durack), Rossie delight (Edie Codd) 5th Bridgetown College, Christy (Lucy Linehan), TLS Pebbles (Rebecca Cloney), Mollie (Sophie Whitehead) Joey (Owen Carroll) 6th St Mary's New Ross, Biscuit (Eva O'Grady), Coco (Eva Kent) Dory (Aoife Cummins) Pichu (Grace O'Hanlon) 7th Creagh College, 8th Presentation Wexford (Red) 9th Loreto Wexford Brown, 10th St Mary's Arklow